+91-9866308259 | info@jkwakaf.net


(Official Website)


The J&K Board for Muslim Specified Wakfs and Specified Wakf Properties,Wakf Building, Zero Bridge, Srinagar


Educational Activities

   There are three types of Educational Institutions running under the supervision and control of J&K Muslim Wakf Board:
  • Institutions imparting formal Education (These include Schools & Colleges).
  • Non formal Residential Educational Institutions (These include Dar-ul-Ulooms).
  • Non Formal non Residential Educational Institutions (These include Madrassas).
        Institutions imparting formal Education: - This includes  the following Institutions :
  • Bibi Halima College of Nursing & Medical Technology Srinagar.
  • Alamdar College for Nursing & Medical Technology, Chrari-Sharief.
  • Syed Mantaqui College for Nursing and Medical Technology, Awantipora.
  • Sultan-ul-Arifeen Wakf  Higher Secondary School, Srinagar.
  • Mantaqui Memorial Wakf Higher Secondary School Awantipora.
  • Muslim Boys & Girls Wakf High School, Qalamdanpora Srinagar.
  • Muslim Gousia Girls Wakf  Secondary School, Khanyar Srinagar.
  • Baba Shukur-ud-Din Wakf Memorial Wakf High School, Watlab Sopore.
  • Gousia Wakf Secondary School, Kakapora Pulwama.
  • Alamdar Wakf Secondary School, Charar-i-Sharief.
  • Hanfiya  Nabiya Wakf Middle School, Kabamarg, Anantnag.
  • Hanfiya Wakf Middle School, Asham.
  • Baba Payam-ud-Din Reshi Wakf Middle School, Hajibal, Tangmarg.
  • Sheikh Hamza Memorial Wakf Middle School, Aham-i-Sharief, Bandipora.
  • Shah Namatulla Qadri Wakf Pry. School, Safakadal, Srinagar.
  • Hanfia Islamia Wakf High Secondary Institute Anantnag.

    Since the students seeking education through these institutions come from poor and downtrodden families, considering this aspect the education in these institutions is imparted on nominal fee. All the institutions have shown good results in the examination conducted by the State Board of School Education & the Sate Institute of Education.                 



    Non formal Residential Educational Institutions:

         The following five Dar-ul-Ulooms  are working under the  Muslim Wakf  Board:
  • Jamia Madinatual-Uloom Hazratbal.
  • Dar-ul-Uloom Aishmuqam, Anantnag.
  • Dar-ul-Uloom Qaimoh, Anantnag.
  • Dar-ul-Uloom Watlab, Sopore.
  • Dar-ul-Uloom Aham-i-Sharief Bandipora .

    These are the residential Schools wherein free boarding and lodging arrangements are provided to the students. The education is also free in these Institutions. Free books are provided to the students. 

    Non Formal & non Residential Educational Institutions:

    These are exclusively Qurnic educational Institutions spread throughout the valley. 60 Madrassa are spread in every nook and corner of the Valley. Competent Makhtab teachers give about 3500 students religious education. These Institutions impart Quranic Education during morning and evening hours.